Fri 01 May 2020

Hell at The Masquerade

Doors 11:00 pm /


J. Robbins: voice, guitar; Bill Barbot: guitar, voice; Kim Coletta: bass guitar; Zach Barocas: drum kit Jawbox was formed in Washington, DC in 1989 by J. Robbins, bassist Kim Coletta, and original drummer Adam Wade. The group released their debut 7″ in 1990 on their own DeSoto label. Grippe, released on Dischord Records in 1991,…

Read More

The Purkinje Shift

The Purkinje Shift is instrumental rock from Atlanta, GA. They formed in late 1996 and were a ubiquitous part of the Atlanta underground music scene.They released two albums (both recorded by J Robbins of Jawbox) and a single before disbanding in 2000.Since reforming in 2010 The Purkinje Shift have released two albums and two 7”…

Read More