Started as a solo project in 2014 with the home-recorded and self-released The Eyes Sink Into the Skull, Peaer has grown into a sturdy power trio consisting of Peter Katz (guitar, vocals), Thom Lombardi (bass, vocals), and Jeremy Kinney (drums) since releasing Peaer in 2016. After three years of touring and writing, the Brooklyn, NY based band released A Healthy Earth in the late summer of 2019. Over 11 tracks, the band explores concepts of love, dynamics of relationships, climate change, and anxieties both grand and intimate, all the while maintaining excruciating attention to detail coupled with a fluid and dynamic live show. Peaer has been featured in publications such as Pitchfork, The Fader, Stereogum, Post-Trash, among others. 
 Header image by Peter Katz Icon image by Marcus Maddox

Related Shows