Fresh off of the heels of their debut full-length record What We Know Is A Drop, What We Don’t Know Is An Ocean, the members of the rock sextet known as Harm (comprised of Billie Cloer, Andrew Cloer, Winston Amos, Ernest Smith, Andrew Simmons, and Ian Riley) have wasted no time refining the sound and image they’ve cultivated as one of the Southeast’s most hard-working young acts. Headquartered in the heart of the Southeastern United States (between Raleigh, North Carolina; Greenville, South Carolina; and Atlanta, Georgia; specifically), Harm began as one of several of North Carolina’s burgeoning new post-hardcore bands and quickly grew and matured into the multi-faceted rock collective it is today. Where the defining characteristics of Harm’s music previously echoed the sonic conventions of the post-hardcore bands of yesteryear, the release of What We Know Is A Drop, What We Don’t Know Is An Ocean demonstrated the genre-bending tenacity and tenured songwriting capabilities Harm has at its disposal, effectively shedding any arbitrary genre associations the group once adhered to. With a new vigor breathed into the band by its debut album’s success in 2019 and spearheaded by its own internal production team, Harm has turned its focus to writing and recording a myriad of new singles in 2020 that will continue to distinguish the band from its many contemporaries, while simultaneously delivering the drama, intensity, and urgency that has endeared the band’s music to its fans over the last year the way only Harm can.

Related Shows