A Skylit Drive


A Skylit Drive is an American post-hardcore band originally from Lodi, California. The band’s current lineup consists of lead singer Michael “Jag” Jagmin, guitarist Jonathan Kintz, guitarist/vocalist Louie Caycoya and drummer KC Marotta. The band has released one DVD, one EP, and five studio albums: Wires…and the Concept of Breathing (2008), Adelphia (2009), Identity on Fire (2011), Rise (2013), and, most recently, ASD (2015). The band’s highest charting record, Rise, peaked at 41 on the US Billboard 200 selling over 10k copies in its first week. 

Over the years A Skylit Drive has spent 3 summers on the Vans Warped Tour and toured extensively in the United States, The U.K., Canada, Brazil, Russia, The Philippines, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, Chile, Argentina, Australia, Thailand, Spain, and Singapore. The band has played alongside acts such as Chiodos, Underoath, Thursday, A Day to Remember, Silverstein, Dance Gavin Dance, Bless the Fall, Alesana, Pierce the Veil, From First to Last, and Sleeping with Sirens. 

A Skylit Drive has been featured on two of Fearless Records’ “Punk Goes” compilations. On “Punk Goes Classic Rock”, released in 2010, the band covered Journey’s radio hit “Separate Ways”. On “Punk Goes Pop, Volume 4”, released in 2011, the band covered “Love The Way You Lie”, originally by Eminem & Rihanna. 

The band went on an indefinite hiatus in 2016 following irreconcilable differences within the group. Through the ashes, Jagmin has pulled together a fresh group of faces to reignite the flame that was once so prevalent. In February of 2022, the band released their first release in 7 years with a new single titled “Dead Serious” followed by a second single titled “Sucker” in May of 2022, which had the group’s first-ever featured artist with Abstract. 

Now, in 2023, A Skylit Drive have their sights set on celebrating the 15-year anniversary of the band’s first full-length album, “Wires… and the Concept of Breathing”, originally released in May of 2008 via Tragic Hero Records. The group plans to set out on multiple phases (short legs) throughout 2023 projected to cover multiple regions of the United States. Phase 1 is slated to cover the South and Southwest from May 12th – May 20th visiting New Mexico, Arizona, Southern California, Nevada, and parts of Texas. The remaining phases have not been announced as of yet.

Related Shows