Years of Sorrow


Years Of Sorrow has many musical influences giving them their own unique rock/metal sound which could be comparable to bands like Disturb’d , A7X, and Sevendust

Fan Quote: “This is a group of boys that have scratched and crawled for anything they can to get noticed on the scene.”

The people who make Years of Sorrow happen are Nick Priest on vocals, Coleman Hicks on guitar, Phillip Lassor on guitar, Brian Clark on bass, and Jesse Dycus on drums. Formed in 2007 when Nick, Coleman, and former drummer and friend Colby Daehler started working out a set of songs that have stuck with the band since. Colby left the Band in 2012 to spend time with his family. Jesse Dycus and Phillip Lassor joined the band in late 2013 to complete the lineup.

Currently writing music for their follow-up to their 2011 debut album, Liberty’s Tears, Years of Sorrow is also performing live in the interim. At every show, they have rocked the stage and left the crowd wanting more.

Fan Quote: “If any of you have not caught this band live, do your ears a favor and check them out. They put on one hell of a show Saturday night. Keep working on it guys, your live sound is amazing.”

Some of the bands they have had the honor of sharing the stage with include: Adema, Fuel, Skid Row, 10 Years, All That Remains, Underoath, Quiet Riot, New Found Glory, Ingram Hill, Times of Grace, Psychostick, Dizzy Reed of Guns N’ Roses, Motograter, Flaw, Adler’s Appetite, and Corey Smith.

Related Shows