Safety Net


Formed in the chaotic crosshairs of Atlanta, Georgia, Safety Net is comprised of vocalist Caroline Walden, guitarist Alex McIntyre, and drummer Ian Rowland. Making music described sometimes as pop-punk and sometimes as alt-rock, Safety Net’s main focus is raw, honest lyricism that tells a story – the more personal, the better.

Friends since Caroline’s freshman year of college, Alex and Caroline formed Safety Net together in the winter of 2017, going on to record their inaugural EP “Wake Up” with Chris Senador of House Cat Records the following spring and summer. They were joined by drummer Ian in February of 2019, with Safety Net making its live debut the following June.

Following the release of their first music video for single “Walls”, Safety Net has been working on the next chapter: new music, new feelings, new stories, and new truths.

It’s time to wake up.

Related Shows